๐Ÿ‘พย  jr-the-cybernaut's blog ๐Ÿš€

A Solid Weekend

Saturday

I'm trying to find an oldschool blog featuring 100s of profiles of trans folk throughout history and I'm finding these cool articles. I hope I find it eventually.


Also so much for not making this place too whiney. I just created and posted Genderfluidity and Me on here. But I wanted it out there. I feel better. Free.

The problem is I've moved on from Medical TV clips to Law & Order clips so I don't have much to post other than the random links I find. Hopefully I can go out and touch grass today. If not just to have something to post, just to feel the air. I've been cooped up and its not great.

And I didn't touch grass. The pressure got bad and I spent time in bed. However I did have a good conversation with N so I don't regret it.


Sunday

I finished a deli sandwich I got yesterday. A foot long (although 6 inches today). Feeling full.

The sandwich did not agree with me. Almost thought it would be a bed day but I got better around noon and went to the beach with N. It was too cold to swim and honestly chilly with the sea breeze but still pretty nice.

It was low tide. I got to see the sea gulls screaming at eachother.

Then we went to a local chain. Greasy but tasty food. It has a higher black/latino population at this location so they served all sorts of fun stuff like grits, fried chicken and empanadas. N said the empanadas were solid (he likes them more than I do). I ate boring due to my stomach issues, but it was solid. I hope I can go on a good day and try the shrimp grits. ๐Ÿคค

It was a humble anniversary but it suits us. โค๏ธ


I watched 2 episodes of The Second Best Hospital in the Galaxy on Amazon Prime. I wish I liked it more. I liked a lot of the components like the aesthethics, the pacing, the two viewpoint characters and certain topics explored but it also feels like I've seen these elements explored with more feeling in other shows? Maybe that's the thing, there are some serious topics explored, but it feels too fluffy and not particularly memorable. For people seeking a pure comfort show, they may like this one if they like the medical drama/xenobiology elements to it.

#amazon prime #touching grass #tv