๐Ÿ‘พย  jr-the-cybernaut's blog ๐Ÿš€

Watching clips of medical dramas...

I've been watching clips of medical dramas on Youtube. It all started with Doctor Mike then evolved to MD TV and House M.D..

Some thoughts...

It makes me think of Liz Mason's Caboose #14 My Canadian Boyfriend. Most of it is irrelevant, but she does mention how we try new things less in our 30s and after. We are more likely to engage with media from our youth we previously ignored than media coming out currently in our 30s and after.

Its not me 100%, but not 0%. And even that I think about it, watching these older show clips provide me with a strong sense of comfort that newer entertainment doesn't necessarily fill me with, even if I think its good and entertaining.

Its something I ponder about. But I have some contradictory thoughts as I like to engage with media older than me, but perhaps that is for another post.

#tv #youtube